She loves me, She loves me not

she loves me, she loves me not,
so go the questions in my head
tying my emotions to a knot
driving me right round the bend
for my fault it is that she’s  not
joyful around the bed
even  though it gets so hot

For I would build a mansion
for her I would  buy wings
But then I am no mason
not more than normal  beings
i have but mere passions
laced with fear and things

and now,
she cannot hold
or touch and i’m not bold
to do much more than bow
and tell her just how
i miss her conversation
her life and her elation
her smarts and  her sensation
when sponaneously she touches me
and fire touches my soul

Oh yea, Oh lovely maiden
come back and love me maybe
lest you find i maddened
my spirit is heavy laden


  1. Vee

    She loves you…

  2. Alli

    – and here all this time I thought you meant me……* so sad * lol

  3. Rebecca

    Thats why I fall in love with poetic men. Its just about the only authentic way to get into a man’s “feeling” world…wonderful poem.

  4. Maina Njenga

    The rhyme is excellent, the emotions are brought out quite well and the plot well developed. Keep it up.




Leave a comment